APCA Holds 43rd Annual Convention, Nick Bruno Re- Elected President

Posted on

By Oliver Klinger, Publisher

Another record registration of 252 attendees marked the American Pipeline Contractors Association’s 43rd Annual Convention at The Four Seasons Resort – The Biltmore, in Santa Barbara, CA.
  Speakers included Greg Guidry, of the Onebane Law Firm, who spoke to regular members on labor issues. Other speakers included Rich Hoffman, executive director of the INGAA Foundation and Mark Beisecker a senior loss control consultant with Cobbs Allen. Beisecker spoke on safety leadership while Hoffman discussed the practical implementation of a construction quality management system.

Officers and Directors
Officers elected for 2014 are: Nick Bruno, president, Bi-Con Services, Inc.; Sean Renfro,  vice president, Sunland Construction Inc.; Bill Schettine, Meridien Energy, LLC;  and Bruce Gilliland, secretary/treasurer. J.D. Lormand remains executive director at the Association’s office in Lafayette, LA.
  Other directors are: Pat Simpson, Sterling Construction Co.; Randy Farrar, Farrar Construction, Inc.; Max Nichols, Jomax Construction Co., Inc.; John Fluharty, Mears Group, Inc.; Alan Owens, Troy Construction, LLC; Ricky Dyess, M.G. Dyess, Inc.; and Sean Sullivan, Elkhorn Holdings. “Advisory” directors are Morris Farrar and John Maxwell.
  The associate member board consists of: Joe Trapani, president, Caterpillar; Scott Anderson, vice president, John Deere & Company; John Lucki, secretary/treasurer, Cross Country Pipeline Supply; Carl and Sonnie Raffety, convention chairpersons, Cross Country Pipeline Supply; and Robby Hughes, Dixie Mat and Hardwood, golf chairperson.
  Next year’s annual meeting will be at the Boca Raton Hotel, Boca Raton, FL from March 18-22. For information on APCA contact J.D. Lormand at 337 278-0056 (www.americanpipeline.org).