LaFleur Slated As FERC Chairman

Posted on

President Barack Obama has named Cheryl A. LaFleur acting chairman of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC).
Since joining the Commission in July 2010, Acting Chairman LaFleur has focused attention on strengthening reliability and grid security, promoting regional transmission planning, and supporting a clean and diverse power supply. She serves as the FERC liaison to the Department of Energy’s Electricity Advisory Committee, is a member of the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners’ Committees on Electricity and Critical Infrastructure and co-chaired the FERC/NARUC Forum on Reliability and the Environment.