Tag Archives: people

FERC Nominees Confirmed by Senate

The U.S. Senate has confirmed the nominations of Kevin McIntyre and Richard Glick to join the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC). McIntyre will serve as Chairman. McIntyre, co-leader of the global Energy Practice at the law firm Jones Day, will serve out the remainder of a term that ends June 2018 and a full term that ends June 2023. Glick, general counsel for the Democrats on the Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee, will serve out the remainder of a term that ends June 2022. “I am very pleased to welcome Kevin and Rich to […]

INGAA Board Elects New Chairman

The board of directors of the Interstate Natural Gas Association of America has elected Iroquois Pipeline Operating Company (IPOC) President Jeffrey Bruner as chairman of the INGAA board of directors for a one‐year term, effective immediately. “As the chairman of INGAA, Jeff will lead our industry’s efforts to promote pipelines as the essential link in achieving natural gas’ potential as a solution to the nation’s energy, environmental and economic challenges,” said INGAA President and CEO Don Santa. “Jeff’s experience and expertise also will guide INGAA’s efforts to ensure safe operations and responsible construction.” As chairman, Bruner […]

New CEO Named for MDU Resources’ Pipeline Business

MDU Resources Group, Inc. has named Trevor J. Hastings president and CEO of WBI Holdings Inc., the company’s pipeline and energy services business, effective Oct. 16. “Trevor has been with MDU Resources for 21 years, primarily in leadership and business development roles,” said David L. Goodin, president and CEO of MDU Resources. “He has broad knowledge of our corporation, having held executive positions at a number of our companies, including president of the energy services division at Knife River Corporation. With the help of the strong senior leadership team at WBI Holdings, Trevor will do […]

Senate Committee Advances FERC Nominees

The Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources today advanced two of President Trump’s nominees to the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission: Kevin McIntyre, FERC’s chairman-in-waiting, and Richard Glick, a Democratic attorney. McIntyre and Glick will now receive a vote before the full Senate. “We continue to move expeditiously on these nominees so that FERC no longer has a mere quorum, but instead a full complement of five commissioners,” Murkowski, chairman of the Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources, said. McIntyre currently serves as co-head of global energy at Jones Day. Throughout his career, he has represented energy suppliers in […]

New PHMSA Administrator Nominated by President Trump

President Donald J. Trump has announced his intent to nominate Howard R. “Skip” Elliott as Administrator of the Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA). Elliott, who currently serves as group Vice President of Public Safety, Health, Environment and Security for CSX Transportation, has decades of expertise in the following areas: hazardous materials transportation safety, homeland security, railroad policing, crisis management, environmental compliance and operations, occupational health management and continuity of business operations. Don Santa, president and chief executive officer of the Interstate Natural Gas Association of America (INGAA), lauded Elliott’s nomination. “INGAA applauds the announcement of […]

New General Counsel Named at FERC

FERC has named James P. Danly General Counsel, effective Sept. 18, 2017. He will replace David Morenoff, who has served as the commission’s General Counsel since February 2017 and will assume the position of Deputy General Counsel once the transition is complete. Danly comes to FERC from the energy regulation and litigation group at Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher and Flom LLP. Previously, he served as law clerk to Judge Danny Boggs at the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit and, before that, was a managing director of the Institute for the Study of […]

FERC Names New Chief of Staff

Anthony Pugliese has been named Chief of Staff at the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission. Since January 2017, Pugliese has served as Senior White House Advisor at the U.S. Department of Transportation, where he helped oversee all aspects of the department, including pipeline safety and regulatory issues. Pugliese also played a leadership role in the development and planning of President Donald J. Trump’s infrastructure proposal. Before that, he served as a consultant on energy issues involving solar, oil and natural gas at Pugliese Associates. Previously, Pugliese was Director of Legislative Affairs for former Pennsylvania Gov. Thomas […]

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation Names New Directors

Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation has elected Amanda M. Brock and Marcus A. Watts to its Board of Directors, effective immediately. Since 2009, Brock has been the Chief Executive Officer of Water Standard, a water treatment company focused on water-based enhanced oil recovery, recycling and reuse of water and produced water treatment. Brock is also currently working with Solaris Midstream, which is developing integrated water infrastructure systems and midstream assets in key oil and gas basins in America. Previously, Brock served as Executive Director and President, Americas, of Azurix, a global water treatment and services […]

Trump Names ex-McConnell Aide to Lead Energy Agency for Now

WASHINGTON (AP) — President Donald Trump on Thursday named a former aide to Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell as interim leader of the commission that oversees the U.S. power grid. Trump elevated Neil Chatterjee, McConnell’s longtime energy adviser, to head the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, or FERC, for at least the next few weeks. The appointment came as Trump resumed his taunts of McConnell, the Senate’s top Republican, expressing disbelief that McConnell couldn’t persuade a GOP majority to pass a health care bill. “Can you believe that Mitch McConnell, who has screamed Repeal & Replace […]

EQT Corporation Names New Midstream President and COO

EQT Corporation has named Jeremiah J. Ashcroft III senior vice president and president, midstream of EQT Corporation, effective August 7, 2017. Ashcroft was also appointed senior vice president and chief operating officer for EQT Midstream Partners, LP and will join the company’s board of directors. Ashcroft replaces Lisa Hyland, who has been with EQT since 2000 and announced her retirement in March 2017. Hyland will remain senior vice president, special projects for EQT through March 2018. “Along with an extensive background in the oil and gas sector, which includes operations, compliance, and the organic growth of […]